OPEN Jura Jottings Online

Welcome to the Jura Jottings website

The Jura Jottings is the monthly newsletter for the Isle of Jura. Produced entirely by volunteers, the Jura Jottings has been keeping you up to date with everything happening on the island since November 1992.

Jura Calendar for November 2019

  • Sat 2nd Nov - 2 - 5pm - Children’s Hallowe’en Party - Jura Hall
  •                      2pm       - Joint Curch Service - Bowmore
  • Sun 3rd Nov - 11:30am - Morning Worship (S. Gow) - Jura Church
  • Tue 5th Nov  - 5:30pm - Fireworks - Hotel Field
  • Fri 8th Nov - 8:00pm - Jura Gathering - Glasgow
  • Sun 10th Nov - 11:30am - Remembrance Service (S. Gow) - Jura Church
  •                        1:30pm - Action Day at Wee Corran
  • Sun 17th Nov - 11:30am - Morning Worship (Rev. C. Fulcher) - Jura Church
  • Sat 23rd Nov - 2pm - Christmas Fair - Jura Hall
  •                       4:40pm - Lights switch on
  • Sun 24th Nov - 11:30am - Morning Worship (A. Stather) - Jura Church
  • Mon 25th Nov  - Community Council Meeting - Service Point
  • Tue 26th Nov - 6 - 8pm - Zero Waste Scotland - Care Centre
  • Sat 30th Nov - Tartan Ball - Jura Hall

Got any dates for the calendar?   Get in touch

  • Subscribe Online

    You can subscribe to Jura Jottings using Paypal, even if you don't have a Paypal account.

    Subscribe

  • THE JURA JOTTINGS MONTHLY NEWSLETTER IS NOW DELIVERED TO ONLINE SUBSCRIBERS VIA E-MAIL AS AN ATTACHMENT