Welcome to the Jura Jottings website

The Jura Jottings is the monthly newsletter for the Isle of Jura. Produced entirely by volunteers, the Jura Jottings has been keeping you up to date with everything happening on the island since November 1992.

THE JURA JOTTINGS MONTHLY NEWSLETTER IS NOW DELIVERED TO ONLINE SUBSCRIBERS VIA E-MAIL AS AN ATTACHMENT

What's On

Jura Calendar for April 2018
  • Sun 1st Apr - 11:30am - Easter Service, Pot-Luck Lunch & Easter Egg Hunt - Church
  • Wed 4th Apr - 2:45pm - Island Bill update with Humza Yousaf, Mike Russell & Brendan O'Hara - Care Centre
  • Sun 8th Apr - 11:30am - Morning Worship - Church
  • Fri 13th Apr - JCC Election: Postal Ballots issued
  • Sat 14th Apr - 7:30pm - Curry Night - Village Hall
  • Sun 15th Apr - 11:30am - Morning Worship - Church
  • Sun 22nd Apr - 11:30am - Morning Worship - Church
  • Sun 22nd Apr - 4 - 6pm - Lussa Gin Tonic Tasting - Jura Hotel
  • Mon 23rd Apr - 7pm - Jura Community Council Meeting
  • Thu 26th Apr -  JCC Election: Postal Ballot return deadline
  • Sat 28th Apr -  2:15pm - Community Action Plan - Care Centre
  • Sun 29th Apr - 11:30am - Morning Worship - Church

Got any dates for the calendar? - Get in touch

Copyright © Jura Jottings | Design by 5th Column